D.I.Y hangings


We moved to a new apartment recently and I was busy decorating my home. I have been looking for some simple and yet eye catching wall hanging. Some used air wick bottles were lying around. Thought I can use them as decor items…and here they are….

DSC00086_1

DSC00082_1

Things you need:

  • Used bottles
  • Acrylic paint
  • colorful beads
  • Yarn or string
  • Lace
  • Glue and
  • Scissors

How to do it:

First paint your bottles with the color you like. Let them dry. Now apply glue to  one end of the lace and put it on the middle of the bottle joining the other end. Do the same for the neck of the bottle. Take a string or yarn and tie a knot holding the bottle neck. Insert some colorful beads and repeat the process. That’s it you are done.

Image: My home.

I would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply.

